daily dose of positivity

I know I just talked about this in another post recently, but I firmly believe that when you start to rid your life of all negativity and move on from things that have been holding you back, the universe will not only present you with better opportunities, but will also test you with things and people from your past.

Even though I am struggling a bit with moving on from a past lover, I am trying harder than I have thus far. I’m finally putting myself first. Because of this, I feel like the universe is rewarding me by bringing new and beautiful people into my life. However, it is testing me by bringing people from my past back into my life to see if I will fall back into my old ways. So far, I have stayed strong. I don’t just believe that this is just a coincidence that everyone is coming back, because it’s not just one person. It’s well over 10. People that I haven’t talked to in years are texting me within hours of each other. How could this just be a coincidence when it happens multiple times in a row? Anyways, like I was saying, since I haven’t been giving in, better opportunities have been coming my way; with work, with friends, with family, with everything. I’ve felt better about myself and my body than I have in years. Work is finally starting to get better, and I actually feel a lot more financially stable. Not only my actual job, but the jewelry making business that me and a close friend started is finally beginning to take off. My family issues seem to be settling down. I’ve met new guys who I see as having potential for being in my life long term. Life isn’t perfect, but it’s a hell of a lot better than it has been. For that, I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

