Day 9: Dream Job

If I could have any job in the world, regardless of my college major, I would love to have my own boutique and be a writer for a magazine on the side. Admitting this kind of worries me, because it’s so different than the road that I am actually going down. I’ve talked to a lot of people recently though and have been reassured that there are so many different opportunities that might come my way regardless of what degree I graduate with. I would absolutely love to work for a big magazine. Writing is a passion that I have always had but have never actually took a significant time to do until recently. I still feel like a beginner at it, but I fall in love with it more all of the time. Right now most of my writing is personal reflection on my personal life, but the more that I do write, the more I want to write about different things. It’s definitely something that I will continue to dedicate time too though, whether or not I actually have it as part of my future profession.

Leave a Reply

