Day 7

The topic for day 7 was what were your favorite childhood toys. When I was little and my dad’s business was at it’s peak, my mom would constantly buy me dolls and dress up costumes and things of that nature. But to be honest, I spent most of my time outside. I had a tree house and it’s where I spent the majority of my time with my neighbor friends and little cousin. My mom was also really into gardening and I helped her a lot with that. It’s so weird now to see little kids playing with ipads and their parents iphones and not enjoying the simple things in life like playing outside in the summer time. It makes me a little sad. If I ever end up having children, I definitely plan on making sure they play outside instead of inside on a computer.

Leave a Reply

