It feels good to be happy

I’m finally to the point in my life where I’m not letting what is going on around me affect my own happiness. There is always so much going on inhave  my family and sometimes when I do start to feel happy, I feel guilty because I know that a lot of the people I care most about are so unhappy. However, I am finally realizing that sometimes that’s just how it is and you can’t let everything on the outside affect you personally. Sometimes you just have to e happy for you.

It’s been a long while since I have felt this good about my life. I absolutely love my new apartment. I am realizing how many new friends I’ve made this summer and in the past month at my new job. Although I am working a lot, I’m finally making my own money and can buy and do the things that I want. I’m going to be able to visit my sister and nephew in Chicago a lot more this semester. The guy that I like but that moved away is coming back to visit in a couple of weeks and I wasn’t even sure that we would still keep talking after he moved. I’m finally starting to feel better about my body image and feel like I’m getting back to where I was two years ago. Overall, I just feel so much better about my life. I’m so happy for the first time in at least two years and it feels so good.

One thought on “It feels good to be happy

Leave a Reply

