Sorry I’m slacking

Yesterday was only day 5 of this blog challenge, and I’m already lagging behind. The topic was what are your favorite comfort foods and why.

As weird as it sounds, spaghetti and meatballs is something that always makes me feel better when I eat it. I think it might be because my mom made it so much when I was little and it reminds me of her and a time when life was a lot easier.

Another one is chocolate. I don’t really have a reason behind that one, I just love chocolate.

I personally don’t like to give into comfort foods though. I have a bad habit of either over eating or not eating at all when I’m very upset so it’s something that I try to stay away from. I find it better to eat the foods that I love in moderation whenever I want. It works better for me that way.

Leave a Reply

