Day 4: Discuss your views on religion

I was raised as Catholic, and until I went off to college, I attended Catholic school for my entire life. I wouldn’t really still consider myself to be Catholic. Probably in part because I had the views forced on me for my entire being and was told to think anything else was wrong.

I would consider myself more of a spiritual person rather than a religious person. I know that a lot of people say this as a way to get out of the question, but I really do. I’m not saying that I believe in any single God, or that there isn’t one for that matter. I’m just saying that as long as you are a decent person and try to be kind to others, then you’re going to be okay no matter what happens in the end.

Leave a Reply

