Better things ahead

My summer is half way over and I have done a lot of self reflecting lately. For all of May and half of June, I was pretty ill. I am just now starting to feel like myself again and I am seriously making moves to better myself. I’ve finally found a job that I think I am going to love. I’m rethinking my major, which although it is an extremely stressful thing to do especially so late into my college career, it is a giant relief to know that I’m doing what I can to make sure that I find the right career path for myself so that I don’t end up with a 9 to 5 office job that I end up hating. I’ve also started to run again and I can’t wait for my body to get back into shape. I’ve also decided to stop putting in effort with people that don’t give me any in return and to appreciate the ones who do more. I’m also taking focus away from guys and relationships and focusing on myself more. I’ve always had goals and aspirations, but actually putting them into perspective and making moves to achieve them is so exciting. I can’t wait to see where my life is headed in this next year. The past year has been tough, but overall, I can’t complain. If nothing else, it’s taught me to appreciate the good when I actually have it. It will make my future all the more worth while.

Leave a Reply

