Views from where I want to be

 

I honestly have no idea where it stemmed from, but I have an obsession with apartments and hotel rooms with views like this. After I graduate college and start my career, I have no idea where I’ll end up. I just know that I do not want to go back to Indy. I want to be emerged in a city, preferably a big one, where I don’t know many people and will have the opportunity to create a new name for myself. A clean start. When it comes to where, I’m keeping an open mind and am just seeing where life takes me. However, there is one requirement that I want for my future life. As weird as it may sound, I want to end up in an apartment with huge windows and a nice view like one of these overlooking a city. I know that I won’t be able to afford it right away, but it’s a big goal that I intend to accomplish at least by the time I’m 25 or 26. I want to wake up in the morning and be greeted by sunlight coming through my window overlooking a huge buzzing city. I want to look out and see hundreds of people going about their lives and be high up enough for no one to even be able to acknowledge me. The idea of being in a huge city, but also being able to overlook everything from a distance while being on my own. There’s just something about the thought of it that I love.

Leave a Reply

